ILLINOIS STATE POLICE MERIT BOARD

MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING – August 30, 2010

Present at our DuQuoin office was Chairman John Rednour, Secretary Ken Schloemer, Director Ronald Cooley, Lt. M. L. Fraser and Master Sergeant Terry Campbell. Present at our Springfield location was Julie Jones Webster, Captain Agnes Kindred Johnson, John Hosteny, Trooper Chris Campbell, Lt. Colonel Brendan Heffner and Fred Schoel. Present at the Northfield Police Department was Board Member Richard Joutras, Board Member Art Smith, Patrick Odriskoll and Robert Fierstein. Board Member James Riley joined via telephone conference.

The DuQuoin meeting was held at the ISP District 13 Headquarters, 1391 S. Washington Street, DuQuoin, Illinois. The Springfield office was held at the office of the Illinois State Police Merit Board, 531 Sangamon Avenue East, Springfield IL and the Northfield location was held at the Northfield Police Department, Police Conference Room, 350 Walnut Avenue, Northfield, IL 60093.

Chairman Rednour opened the meeting at 10:00 AM.

He reminded everyone that the meeting was being recorded for ease in writing the minutes.

The Board asked if there were any questions and then voted to go out of open session and go into closed session to review personnel issues, pending disciplinary matters, lawsuits, and discuss minutes and recording of the meetings lawfully closed under the Open Meeting Act it determine if those minutes are to be kept confidential.

The Board Discussed the Trooper Jeffrey Gagen matter.

The Board voted unanimously to go out of closed session and return to Open Session.

The Board voted unanimously to terminate Jeffrey Gagen from employment with the Illinois State Police.

The Board voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

Ken Schloemer, Secretary